Namak Paare

IMG20181102120256Still wondering what to make for Diwali???? I have one simple,yummy snack recipe coming your way. A simple 4 Ingredient snack that makes the most crispest one. I bet you can’t stop eating one. 🙂

IMG-20181105-WA0035

Ingredients

Maida : 2 cups
Oil: 1/2 cup + for deep fry
Salt to taste
Water as needed

IMG-20181105-WA0040

Method :

1.. Take maida, salt and mix well.
2.Add oil and rub thoroughly.
3. Add water little little and make a firm dough.
4. Heat oil in a pan.
5. Spread this dough as thin as possible and cut them desired shape.
6. Deep fry them on medium flame till golden brown.
7. Drain the excess oil.
8. Keep them open for around 15-20 minutes. They will become crisp.
9. Store in an air tight container.

Tip :
Fry on medium flame or else they would brown quickly. When removed from oil they might be still soft. Allow to cool down it will become crisp.

Published by kavitaparvathi

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a comment

Indian kitchen

Love for home cooked food

My Take

A peep in my kitchen

The Era I Lived In

Personal life stories of a weight loss coach helping simplify health and wellness to create a better life.

THE WONDER YEARS.....

.........................Har Pal Kuch Khaas Hai

Foodaterian

A peep in my kitchen

The Little Princess

A peep in my kitchen