Posted in Breakfast Ideas, Product Reviews

Gits Brown Rice Dhokla

The other day tried and I must say it was just yummy. J Loved the sour flavor. Much healthier than the regular besan one. Also filling and the quantity enough for a family of 3. Also the flax seeds give a nice crunch.

WhatsApp Image 2017-07-03 at 10.02.44 (3)

This ready to eat packs are a boon when you get up blank in the morning but still want to fix a healthy breakfast, when you run out of batter and bored of making upma. I loved this Dhokla and since kiddo too loved this it’s going to be a regular at home.

PS: I mixed the contents, added curd and little water for adjusting consistency. Garnished with curry leaves and a good mustard seeds tadka. Served with coriander chutney.

I would rate this 5/5 . Loved the Dhoklas and hope Gits come up with more such yummy products.

Gits is a home name now with so many products on their name successfully. I love their Gulab Jamun mix, Rabri and Basundi to name a few and they have never disappointed me.

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

