Posted in Breakfast Ideas, Product Reviews

Gits Brown Rice Dosa – My review

The other day I got the pack of goodies from Gits to try and I tried brown rice dosa. I was very apprehensive as I felt I won’t be able to spread the dosa as crispy as the grinded batter one.  But this one surprised me with its ability to become crisp, golden brown as normal dosa.

DSC03225

 

This is a boon for people who have no time to make breakfast elaborately. This has a home touch plus the gourmet one. Perfect for a small family and filling too. Affordable as this comes cheaper than eating out and not to forget healthy too. Also brown rice is nutritious and the instructions are also very easily to follow.

 

I would definitely pick this or recommend for a rush day when you want the home cooked one but don’t have the batter.

Brown Rice Dosa

 

Gits is a home name now with so many products on their name successfully. I love their Gulab Jamun mix, Rabri and Basundi to name a few and they have never disappointed me.

 

I would rate this 4/5. Keep up the great work Gits.

 

PS: Although I got it for review, the opinions are my own. 

Author:

Hi, I am Kavita, the owner of this blog.There are many types of foodies; vegeterian, non vegetarian, eggeterian , so i thought foodies should be called "foodaterian". Hence the name.Like most of you, i too was an amateur cook who didn't know even the basics like how much water to be added to rice?. :) With time i have learned and would like to share and learn the recipes. Hope to get love and support from all you wonderful people. You can reach me at twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

