Posted in Easy sweets, Mango specials

Mango Sheera

The mango mania still continues. This time i incorporated in sheera and believe me, it was one of the best sheera i have had. Hubby and kiddo loved the blending of flavors. The taste of mango and the goodness of sheera, was a winning combination.

IMG_20170405_182359_567

 

Here goes the recipe:

Serves: 4

Ingredients:

Rava: 1 cup

Ghee: 4 tbsp

Sugar: 1/2 cup

Mango pulp: 1 cup

Cashews: 4 broken

Rasins: 6-8

Cardamom powder: 1 tsp

Water: 1 and 1/2 cup

img_20170405_182006

Method:

  1. Heat a pan, add tbsp ghee, add the dry fruits and fry till golden brown. Remove and keep aside.
  2. In the same pan, add more ghee and the rava and saute till nice aroma wafts. Do this in the lowest flame to avoid burning of rava.
  3. Boil water in another pan,add sugar and bring it to rolling boil.
  4. Add this to the rava and mix well till the water is absorbed.Add the cardamom powder.
  5. Add the mango pulp and mix well and let it simmer for a minute.
  6. Garnish with the cashews and raisins. Serve hot.

 

Notes:

Keep the flame to the lowest during the process to avoid burning and sticking to the pan.

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

