Posted in Paneer Recipes, Rich Gravies, Royal Side dishes, Side dish

Paneer Tikka Masala

Long time no paneer recipe posted here so thought this time would post the most favorite and the famous Paneer Tikka Masala recipe. Ok this one is a short cut, but the taste is almost the same. The ,marination of an authentic Paneer Tikka Masala makes it different , but this one even without marination gave me a smoky flavor. Do try if you are pressed for time, this one wont disappoint you.

Paneer Tikka

Ingredients:

200 gms Paneer

For Gravy:

2 tbsp Oil
1 tbsp Butter
3 Onions, chopped
1 tbsp Ginger Garlic Powder
1/2 tsp Sugar
3 Tomatoes, Pureed
1 tsp Coriander Seeds Powder
1 tsp Cumin Seeds Powder
1 tbsp Tandoori Masala (replace with Kitchen King if you dont have)
1 tbsp Red Chilli Powder
1/2 tsp Garam Masala
1/4th tsp Red Food Color (optional but gives nice bright color)
Coriander Leaves
Salt to taste

Water as needed

DSC02947

To Garnish:

A tbsp Fresh cream

Method:

Cut the paneer, take it in a screwer and grill on medium flame till the edges turn black. Keep aside till further use.

To Make The Gravy
– In a pan heat some oil & butter.
– Add chopped onions, salt & ginger garlic paste. Saute everything well.
– Add sugar, tomato puree, food color if using & mix well. Let the gravy simmer for 5 minutes.
– Add coriander seeds powder, cumin seeds powder, tandoori Masala,  red chilli powder & garam masala.
– Saute everything well.
– Add little water & let the gravy simmer.
– Add grilled Paneer cubes & mix well.
– Let the gravy simmer for 2 minutes.
– Garnish it with coriander leaves & serve hot.

WhatsApp Image 2017-03-21 at 18.42.42

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

