Posted in easy lunchbox ideas, Paranthas

Aloo Methi Paranthas

These days with winter setting in, it becomes a tad difficult to get up early mornings. πŸ˜‰ I love waking up early in mornings but not in winter. 😦 The problem with my sleep is i feel the most sleepy when the alarm rings. Snooze and sleep .:D

Making lunch box in such weather is a challenge. So after lot of thinking, i decided today to make this paranthas. I had boiled potatoes and some methi leaves in the fridge .So i combined them and this delicious paranthas were ready to be attacked on. πŸ™‚

methi-aloo-paranthas

 

Here’s the recipe:

Ingredients:

Filling:

Boiled potatoes: 2

Methi leaves: 1/ cup

Turmeric powder: 1/2 tsp

Red chili powder: 1/2 tsp

Salt as per taste

To grind:

Ginger+ garlic+ green chili (1-2)+ Β a handful of coriander

For the Dough:

Whole wheat flour: 2 cups

Salt

Ajwain: a pinch

Water: as needed.

Method:

  1. Take the flour, add salt,ajwain and water and make a soft dough.Add some oil. Keep aside.
  2. Take a pan, add oil , paste and methi leaves. Saute till the methi wilts.Add the spice powders, salt and the mashed potatoes.
  3. Β Mix well. The filling is ready.
  4. Roll out one portion of the dough into a Β circle using a little whole wheat flour for rolling. Place the filling, bring together all the sizes and seal.
  5. Roll them again in thick round shapes.
  6. Β Heat a tava, place the paranthas and cook them till golden brown. Drizzle some oil /butter on both sides.
  7. Serve hot with curd/pickle.

 

paranthas

PS: Forgot to click the stuffing picture. Shall update soon. πŸ™‚Β 

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say β€œthere’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. πŸ™‚ Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

One thought on “Aloo Methi Paranthas

Leave a Reply

