Posted in Easy sweets

Dry gulab jamuns

Come festive season , we gear up to make sweets and savories for our near and dear ones. This is one such dish. Right, moist and soft melt in mouth gulab jamuns . I have a weakness for this sweet . I love eating them and can hav them for breakfast , lunch and dinner 😀😀😀.  So this festive season do try this and impress your friends and family .

An easy recipe doesn’t take much time and can be made easily. Stays good for a week. Tastes best when served either warm or with vanilla ice cream .

img_20161028_105100

Here goes the recipe:

Ingredients

Gulab jamun mix pack : 1(I used Aachi )

Milk: 2 tbsp

Sugar : 1.5 cups

Water : 2 cups

Oil/ ghee for deep frying

Cardamoms: 2-3 crushed with skin.

Method :

Take the contents of the mix pack and make a smooth soft dough using milk  as needed . The dough should be soft or else the jamuns would crack.

Heat sugar and water in a wide vessel and boil till sugar melts . Should be syrupy.

Heat oil and while heating , make small balls of the jamuns in oval shape. Make sure no cracks . Fry till golden brown in low medium flame.

Drop them in the sugar syrup. Remove after 10 minutes and roll them in sugar.

Serve .

img_20161028_101937

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

