Posted in Breakfast Ideas

Cheese Dosa

We love dosas. Batter of dosa/ adai is always a must at my place. The first batter after grinding and fermenting we make idlis, rest of the time dosas. Kiddo loves dosa anytime of the day.Team it with the good old podi, he won’t even ask for chutney and sambhar. πŸ™‚ such is his craze for podi.

The other day I was making dosa, he asked me to add cheese and try and Voila , turned out a new recipe for this space. The melted cheese against the crisp dosa was a dish in itself,Β the side dish was not missed. The podi hereΒ was more than enough to satiate the taste buds.

Let’s move to the recipe:

PhotoGrid_1457879011580

 

 

Ingredients:

Dosa Batter: as needed

Cheese cubes: grated ( as needed)

Method:

  1. Heat the tava, sprinkle some oil and wipe with a onion or tissue paper.
  2. Take a ladle of batter and pour on the tava and spread it round till thin.
  3. ReduceΒ the gas to lowest and allow the dosa to cook for a minute.
  4. Grate the cheese over the dosa liberally.
  5. Cook the dosa till the cheese melts.
  6. Serve hot with any side dish of your choice.

Cheese dosa

 

Notes:

No need to flip the dosa here, as it would get cooked as the cheese melts.

 

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say β€œthere’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. πŸ™‚ Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

Leave a Reply

