Posted in Easy Snacks/ Dinner

Corn cheese toast

Making an evening snack for kiddo is quite a challenging task. Now, with his own tastes and preferences, kids these days are way smarter than we used to be. Healthy + Tasty is a combination moms need to balance to make a nutritious meal. Cheese being a favorite with most of the kids, this recipe is a sure shot winner.

Do try and share your thoughts on the same.

IMG_20160304_173058

Here comes the recipe:

Makes: 2 -3 sandwiches.

Ingredients:

Corns (fresh or frozen) 1 cup

Cheese Cream: 2 tbsp

Red chilli flakes: 1 tbsp

Italian seasoning : 1 tsp

Bread slices: 6 -8

Butter as needed.

Cheese slices: 4 -5 (optional)

Method:

  1. Boil the corns till tender. I microwaved for 1 minute with a pinch of salt.
  2. Take the cheese and corn and mix till smooth and creamy. Add the seasonings.
  3. Take bread, butter on both sides and add the corn cheese filling, a layer of cheese (optional), cover with another bread.
  4. Grill or toast till the cheese melts on a low flame.
  5. Serve hot with ketchup/ sauce

IMG_20160304_173052

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say “there’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. 🙂 Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

3 thoughts on “Corn cheese toast

  1. Always a winner with both kids and adults 🙂 I add in a few capsicums and red chilli flakes with Italian spices with a dash of egg-less mayo (to cut down the cheese) and that is our dinner tonight 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

