Posted in keepers

Idli Podi (Version 2)

This is a healthier version of the podi. Podi is a eternal favorite.:) We can eat with even rotis, upma, even sprinkle a little on the Poha would taste yum. πŸ™‚ Β Hope you try this version and share your feedback.

DSC02346

 

Here’s the recipe:

Makes 3 cups

Ingredients:
1 cup each Chana dal and Udai Dal
1 Cup flax seeds

8 each Bhedgi and normal Red Chillies
Asefodita 1 tsp.
Gingelly Oil: 1 tbsp.

Black Seasame seeds: 2 tbsp

Method:
1. Roast the dals,flax seeds and chillies till golden brown in gingelly oil. Roast the red chillies also.
2. Grind all the dals,chillies,asefoditia,til and salt coarsely in a powder.
3. Store in an airtight jar. Would stay fresh for more than a month.
U can add more red chillies if you want it more spicy.
Whenever want to use, use a fresh, clean spoon, add the needed quantity, mix with oil/ghee.
Goes very well with Idlis, Dosas, Adai.

IMG_20160125_071948

 

 

Its one important way of adding flax seeds to your diet. Flax seeds doesn’t change the taste much.

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say β€œthere’s always scope of better”. I like to follow that. I believe there’s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. πŸ™‚ Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

One thought on “Idli Podi (Version 2)

Leave a Reply

