Posted in Easy Rice options

Veg Fried Rice

Today, i am posting a recipe that is always welcome in my home and loved by people of all age groups. It can be served with Manchurian or eaten all by itself. ๐Ÿ™‚

Easy to cook and makes a great lunchbox recipe.

Do try and let me know how you find it:

P1060637

Veg Fried Rice:

Chinese Fried Rice ( Indo Chinese Recipe)

Serves – 2
Ingredients:
Long Grain Rice โ€“1 Cup preferably Basmati
Carrot – 1 medium
Capsicum – 1/2 each red,green and yellow(optional,u can add any one or two also)
Spring Onion – 1 bunch or 1 onion
Chopped Ginger-Garlic โ€“ 1/2 tbsp
Light Soya Sauce โ€“ 1/2 tbsp
Salt and Pepper – to taste
Vinegar: 2tsp
Red Chilli Sauce:2 tsp
Olive Oil โ€“ 2-3 tbsp

Method:
1.Soak washed rice for 15-20 minutes, cook 1 cup rice with 2 cups water ie 1:2 ratio in rice cooker or pressure cooker use a tin or bowlif using pressure cooker. Once rice cooked, allow it to cool completely, spread on a plate to let it cool keep aside.
2. Chop the veggies finely. Mince ginger and garlic, chop onion if using or chop the spring onion white part and green part separately.
3.ย In a wide pan or wok heat oil add minced ginger-garlic and sautรฉ it to infuse oil with ginger-garlic flavor. Add spring onion whiteย parts.
4.Add carrot sautรฉ for a minute then capsicum and fry a minute too.
5. Add vinegar, red chili sauce salt and pepper and give a stir.
6. Add rice and soya sauce and mix well but gently. Adjust salt and pepper if required. The cooking on high flame helps keep theย crunchiness of veggies.

Serve with Manchurian or sauces/ketchup.

Tip:

Green chillies can be chopped and added by chopping them finely. Skip if making for kids.

Adding Sichuan sauce it can be made into Schezwan Fried Rice.

Fried Rice.jpg

 

 

Author:

Hi This is my chance to introduce myself. I am Parvathi, the author/owner of this space. I blog here about recipes that are simple yet tasty. I try to improvise on recipes without compromising on taste. Cooking is my passion. Though I am not very perfect, I love the imperfections and as they say โ€œthereโ€™s always scope of betterโ€. I like to follow that. I believe thereโ€™s a story for each recipe and the way it is developed. Also creativity is the secret ingredient of cooking. My inspiration for cooking comes from my mom. As cliched as it sounds, for me she is the best cook. ๐Ÿ™‚ Cooking for me is a stress buster. Hoping this space help you too whip some amazing dishes and earn praises from your loved ones. Gmail: foodaterian@gmail.com Instagram: foodaterian Twitter: https://twitter.com/foodaterian

3 thoughts on “Veg Fried Rice

Leave a Reply

